Progress At Last!!!

Now for the post I was going to post last night before earning my firefighting merit badge.

Treeva and I have made some decisions and have started to act on them. As such, yesterday I informed my boss that I’ll be leaving my job as a pest control technician (aka Bug Guy) at the end of this month. Following that, we will be moving from the Atlanta area back to Huntsville (AL) sometime in May. I don’t have a job set up there yet, but there are a lot of possibilities. Right now I’m trying to figure out exactly what it is that I could do that would be the most fulfilling. Treeva is chasing  down some leads and has a good one already. In addition we’ve got a good lead on housing for a while that would be a great opportunity.

It feels really good to finally be making some progress, but at the same time it’s a little scary stepping out like this. I’m not too worried as we have lots of family over there and I know that if I need to I can do construction work with dad for a while until something else comes up. That worked pretty well for us after moving to Atlanta, so I’m not to concerned about things at this point, just excited.

19 days to freedom!

~ by Jason B on April 3, 2007.

2 Responses to “Progress At Last!!!”

  1. I wish you guys weren’t leaving, but I know you’re doing what’s right! We’ll miss you guys dearly.

  2. All the very very best to you! I’m leaving my present job this coming Thursday 12th April… apart from having an interview on Friday, I too have no idea what’s going to happen with regards to my career…

    Many thanks for keeping your blog going…

Leave a Reply

 
